CAGS Executive Committee

President – Dr. Sean Cleary

President Elect – Dr. Brent Zabolotny

Past President – Dr. Mark Walsh

Secretary-Treasurer – Dr. Shiva Jayaraman

Member at large (Community) – Dr. Kevin Lefebvre

Member at large (Academic) – Dr. Carolyn Nessim


CAGS Committee Chairs

Acute Care Surgery Committee – Dr. Kelly Vogt

Clinical Practice Committee – Dr. Lanny Li

Education Committee – Dr. Carolyn Nessim

Division Chiefs of General Surgery – Dr. Margherita Caddedu

Endoscopy Committee – Dr. Jeff Hawel

Equity, Diverty and Inclusion – Dr. Ahmer Karimuddin

Examination Development Committee – Dr. Paola Fata

Global Surgery Committee – Dr. Anise Barton

Membership & Engagement Committee – Dr. Julie Tousignant

Nominating Committee – Dr. Mark Walsh

Postgraduate Education Committee – Dr. Alex Mathieson

CSF Program Committee –  Dr. Ahmer Karamuddin

Research Committee – Dr. Rebecca Auer

Residents’ Committee – Dr. Ashley Robinson & Dr. Sarah Mansouri

Rural Surgery Committee – Dr. Stephen Hiscock

Women in Surgery Committee – Dr. Lanny Li


Representatives of the Provinces

British Columbia/Yukon – Dr. Akushla Wijayanayagam

Alberta- Dr. Anthony Gomes

Saskatchewan – Dr. Suzanne Meiers

Manitoba – Dr. Sarah Steigerwald

Ontario – Dr. Kevin Lefebvre

Québec – Dr. Chadey Assane

New Brunswick – Dr. Jo-Anne Attard

Nova Scotia – Dr. Andrea Faryniuk

Newfoundland & Labrador – Dr. Peggy Tuttle

Prince Edward Island – Dr. Patrick McCrea