Postgraduate Education Committee

The postgraduate education committee consists of program directors from each general surgery training program in Canada. The purpose of the committee is to develop and promote resident education. The committee reviews training curricula, program policies, education issues and workforce planning. Program directors have the opportunity to collaborate and share information. The committee works in conjunction with the Royal College Specialty Committee and reports to the CAGS Board of Directors.

Committee Chair: Adam Meneghetti (2016-1018),

Current General Surgery Program Directors are listed below:

Memorial University Alex Mathieson
Dalhousie University Lucy Helyer
Université de Sherbrooke Émilie Comeau
Université Laval Mony Chhiv
Université de Montréal Pierre Dubé
McGill University Jeremy Grushka
University of Ottawa Lara Williams
Queen’s University Diederick Jalink
University of Toronto Najma Ahmed
McMaster University Michael Marcaccio
Stephanie Phillips  Niagara
Northern Ontario School of Medicine Pankaj Bhatia
Western University Michael Ott
U of Manitoba Jason Park
U of Saskatchewan Paul Hayes
U of Alberta Kamran Fathimani
U of Calgary Indraneel Datta
U of British Columbia Adam Meneghetti